#sunathon – TBR

Yes, it is finally time for #sunathon!

If you missed my previous post explaining this read-a-thon, you can check it out here.

For this read-a-thon, I have selected four books (trying not to be too ambitious here…) that I will attempt to read this week. After last week’s major fail of challenging myself to read seven books for booktube-a-thon (only managed to read one) I’ve decided to narrow it down to four and see how things go (and I’m including my start-and-finish-a-series challenge from Booktube-a-thon).

Moving on to the introducing the books!

    1. The Single Girl’s To-Do List by Lindsey Kelk

I’m a huge fan of Lindsey Kelk and the I heart series (recently started Tess Brookes/A Girl series, also loving it so far!) so I’ve got some high expectations for this one!
Summary: The story follows Rachel Summers who has recently been dumped. Her best friends, Emelie and Matthew, help her to overcome the sadness and give her the Single Girl’s To-Do List, pushing Rachel from one adventure into the other.
Genre: Chick-Lit

2. You’re the One That I Want by Giovanna Fletcher

After reading her debut novel, Billy and Me, I’ve been looking forward to reading Giovanna Fletcher’s new book and I’m so happy that I’ll be adding this to my #sunathon to-be-read list!
Summary: Maddy is about to get married to Rob but next to Rob, stands their best friend Ben. The bond the three of them share appears to be unbreakable but when love is suddenly involved, things are changed and Maddy has to decide…
Genre: Chick-Lit

3. Let the Sky Fall (Sky Fall #1) by Shannon Messenger

I’ve read this one last year and was ecstatic to stumble across a story that felt new and fresh and that hadn’t been used a hundred times before. Before continuing this series, I decided to reread this one first.
Summary: Audra is a sylph, also known as a windwalker, and her duty is to keep a close eye on Vane Weston, another sylph, but he doesn’t know anything about his heritage yet. Not until Audra is compelled to summon the Northern wind that leaves behind a trail, warning Raiden and the Stormers of their location.
Genre: fantasy, YA

4. Let the Storm Break (Sky Fall #2) by Shannon Messenger

This is the second book in the Sky Fall series.
Summary: Vane is fighting against treacherous winds that are slipping into his mind while he’s telling lies about Audra and her disappearance. Audra is on the run, protecting herself against the enemy because she possesses a secret power he craves. But then she discovers Raiden’s newest weapon and it might be too much for her to handle on her own.
Genre: fantasy, YA

So that’s all, everybody! Four books in seven days. It’s doable, don’t you think? I think so too. Make sure to tweet/comment/post about your #sunathon TBR-pile and how the read-a-thon is developing this week!

Have a great #sunathon!

Leave a Reply

