The Truth Behind Writing

I write to structure what’s set loose; to release the spiraling thoughts onto paper as one letter after the other creates a pattern, then burst into a cluster of words to finally dance upon the rhythm of sentences and paragraphs.

I write to indulge myself in emotions I’m unable to verbalize and enforce that emotion until it spills, scatters and explodes and the truth of what I feel burdens me but also sets me free all at once.

I write to expres myself. I write to breathe again. I write to cause change and to explore the paths least expected. I write because it releases me.

However.

When I reflect upon the reason(s) why I write and close my eyes to listen to the essence, then I write because I want to tell the story I saw, felt, breathed when reading someone else’s story failed. I write to show you the images I saw when listening to a song, to share the highs I experienced and to take you along on my journey, the journey of the stories still untold in my head.

This post is part of Writing101 hosted by The Daily Post.

Leave a Reply

