It’s time to write again!

Hello, my lovely readers!

I disappeared for a bit during October to reach some of my reading goals as I was falling behind and needed to kick myself into actually doing something if I ever wanted to fulfill my reading goal (52 books by the end of 2015). According to Goodreads, I’m always 11 books behind schedule no matter how many books I finish. GULP. But anyway, this is material for another post.

This one is all about my new adventure writing my next book during NaNoWriMo. I say next book but I truly mean: next story as the previous one is put on hold during November. I want to start with a clean slate and don’t want to focus on anything that’s currently bothering me with the previous one. That’s for after NaNoWriMo. I love the story though! It’s my baby.

Writing Kitten

This year, unlike last year’s failure, I’m determined to reach the 50,000 words goal. I’ll be writing a historical romance set in a time that most of you will recognize but perhaps with a twist added to it. Not too sure if the twist will work but we’ll see how it goes while the story progresses.

Synopsis:

Resolute on finding out who the strangers were that trespassed her home during the middle of the night and killed her father and brother, our main character (currently named Savannah) quickly finds herself amidst one conspiracy after the other. She gets herself entrapped in a web of lies and wonders which part her brother and father played. Will she discover the reason behind their killings without losing her own identity?

Have you signed up for NaNoWriMo this year? What are you writing? 

If you want, you can add me as your writing buddy so we can help out/stimulate each other while writing: abookishjourney

Happy Writing!!

Fien x

 

2 thoughts on “It’s time to write again!”

Leave a Reply

