Teaser Tuesday #1 – April 25th: Angelfall

I have noticed some bloggers posting Teaser Tuesday’s posts here and there and I’ve decided I want to join in on the weekly meme that’s hosted by The Purple Booker.

It’s fairly easy to participate:

Open the book you are currently reading to a random page.
Choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from that page
Make sure you don’t add spoilers in the teasers

I’m going to change one little thing: I’ll be taking the teaser sentences from the page I’m currently on whilst reading because there might be two following weeks when I’ll be posting from the same book (not a fast reader compared to some of you!). We can’t be good in everything, right?

Today’s teaser is from Angelfall, the first book in Penryn & The End of Days series, written by Susan Ee. It’s a YA, fantasy set in a dystopian world with Angels. This teaser can be found at 1% as I’ve just begun re-reading this.

What are you reading today? Tease me with two sentences! 😉

2 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #1 – April 25th: Angelfall”

  1. Great teaser! I loved Angelfall and its characters; you reminded me I should really try and squeeze in a reread some time this year.

Leave a Reply

